Mile High Youth Corps, this is Therese/Karol…

“Hi, how can I help you?” is usually the first thing you hear when you walk through the door of one of the Mile High Youth Corps locations. Our lovely Corpsmembrs Therese Inman and Karol Quagliato are the wonderful faces you first see when entering our building to interview, inquire about jobs or go to a meeting with staff. I personally travel to all the locations for MHYC and their warm smile and easy conversation makes traveling around a lot easier!

Thanks to Karol and Therese for all they do and how much they brighten our days!

This is what they both had to say about MHYC:

I was drawn to Mile High Youth Corps because of the opportunities it provides for youth while getting Americorps Education Awards to CorpsMembesrs to further their education. I have friends who had done Americorps VISTA and State programs that all had really enjoyed it. After moving to Denver for school, I wanted a job that made a difference in my life as well as in others’ lives. After serving one term as a Water CorpsMember, I wanted to experience other aspects of the organization so I applied for the Administrative Assistant position. Now I get to see a lot of the behind the scenes work that goes into giving our CMs green jobs and I get to interact with all of the different faces of Mile High.

I’ve stayed at MHYC because of the support we provide to the community and our dedication to conservation efforts. I really appreciate the chance to learn more about Mile High and make great connections with this organization as well as other Denver non-profits. I’m inspired by our staff, who is so dedicated to making a difference in the lives of Denver youth as well as in our community and environment. I’m proud to work at Mile High Youth Corps and I’m happy to brag about what a great organization it is at every opportunity.
~Therese

I had been looking for another job. I had and still do work at Chuck E Cheese part time , part time now more then before and I had been looking for a full time job. I began to look in the news papers and on Craigslist. On Craigslist I found an ad job for administration assistant. I read the job description and found that it was a non profit organization and it was part of AmeriCorps. I applied and I love it!
~Karol

2 thoughts on “Mile High Youth Corps, this is Therese/Karol…

  1. I am 18 and will be a senior 2011/2012 can I still apply for a job? My school year will end 6/10/2100.

    1. Hi Danielle,
      Unfortunately, our summer season began last Wednesday, so you will not be out of school early enough to participate.

      Please keep us in mind for next summer though!

      Thanks,
      Alexandra

Leave a Reply

