And so it begins…

I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. My name is Brent and I am the new Outreach Alumni Mentor for 2012. I’m sure all of you were familiar with my predecessor, Michelle. Michelle wore a lot of hats at MHYC and in doing so, connected with many of you through this blog and our Twitter and Facebook pages. By all accounts, she left behind some very large shoes to fill but I am very excited and committed to doing my best for our community and this organization.

I joined Mile High Youth Corps in July of 2011 and simply fell in love with the work that we do. I am truly looking forward to the year ahead, and what a year we have coming up! In 2012, Mile High Youth Corps will celebrate its 20th Anniversary! We will be bringing on new crews for Land, Energy, and Water, powering though a Summer of Service, graduating a fantastic class of YouthBuild and bringing on a whole new group of Colorado youth to earn their GEDs and diplomas.

I cannot say enough about this organization and the community it serves, but that won’t stop me from trying. Over the next twelve months, I will give you a sneak peak into the inner workings of your favorite non-profit, keep you updated on all of our current projects in and around your neighborhood, and gear up for an amazing 20th anniversary celebration. I know I can count on you all, our dedicated followers, to help us make 2012 the most successful year of service that Colorado and Mile High Youth Corps have ever seen!

I look forward to serving you in the future,

Brent
2012 Outreach Alumni Mentor

Leave a Reply

